Image of young indigenous woman looking up to the sky Image from 'Here I Am' retrieved from the Here I Am website

Aug 24 2011

The 2011 AWGIE nominations, featuring the work of AFTRS people spans a variety of categories this year including short form, long form, docos, children's TV, series and feature films.

Congratulations to those nominated:

  • MONTE MILLER AWARD: SHORT FORM: Liv. Pauline Findlay (Screenwriting/Producing)
  • MONTE MILLER AWARD: LONG FORM: Gifted. Current screenwriting student Laura Greaves
  • SHORT FILM. Heck. Current Producing and Screen Business student current Lisa Hoppe with Bobbie Waterman
  • DOCUMENTARY: PUBLIC BROADCAST: The Tall Man. Tony Krawitz (Directing)
  • CHILDREN'S TELEVISION: C CLASSIFICATION: My Place: 1808 Sarah. Alice Addison (Screenwriting). My Place: 1868 Minna. Nicholas Parsons (Directing)
  • TELEVISION: MINI SERIES ORIGINAL: East West 101. Season 3: The Hero's Journey. Vanessa Bates, Michael Miller, Michelle Offen, David Ogilvy, Katherine Thomson, Kristine Wyld with Steve Knapman (Directing). Paper Giants: The Birth of Cleo. Christopher Lee (Screenwriting)
  • TELEVISION: SERIES. Rake - Episode 5: R v. Chandler. Peter Duncan (Screenwriting). Spirited - Episode 7: Riders on the Storm. Jacquelin Perske (Screenwriting)
  • FEATURE FILM: ADAPTATION: The Hunter. Alice Addison (Screenwriting)
  • FEATURE FILM: ORIGINAL: Here I Am. Beck Cole (Documentary)

Good luck at the awards.


The Australian Film Television and Radio School would like to acknowledge the Traditional Owners, the Bidjigal people and Gadigal people of the Eora Nation, on whose land we meet, work, study and teach. We pay our respects to Elders past and present, and extend our respect to Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people from all nations of this land.