Screen Music Awards

Image of Caitlin Yeo Image of Caitlin Yeo retrieved from the APRA AMCOS website

Feb 9 2011

Apra-Amcos, Australia's peak body for music creators and consumers, last week announced the finalists in all categories for their upcoming biannual Professional Development Awards, and in the Film and Television category nine AFTRS Screen Music graduates have notched up nominations.

The nominees are:

  • Kylie Burtland (Screen Composition)
  • Rosie Chase (Screen Composition)
  • Chad Gock (Screen Music)
  • Geri Green (Screen Composition)
  • Adrian Leung (Screen Music)
  • Angela Little (Screen Composition)
  • Benjamin Speed (Screen Composition)
  • Caitlin Yeo (Screen Composition).
On March 14 the final decision will be made which will see eight emerging Australian songwriters and composers receive a prize package valued at over $25,000 - made up of cash, travel, education and recognition.


The Australian Film Television and Radio School would like to acknowledge the Traditional Owners, the Bidjigal people and Gadigal people of the Eora Nation, on whose land we meet, work, study and teach. We pay our respects to Elders past and present, and extend our respect to Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people from all nations of this land.