Close up of young indigenous boy Still from 'Toomelah'

Sep 12 2012

The 2013 AACTA nominations have been announced and to celebrate we have put together a list of the nominated films that feature the work of AFTRS alumni.

The 2013 AACTA honour roll is as follows:

  • 33 Postcards. Directed/co-written by Pauline Chan Music: Antony Partos
  • Dead Europe. Director: Tony Krawitz
  • The King is Dead - Director/Producer: Rolf de Heer, Editor: Tania Nehme
  • Lore. Directed /co-written by Cate Shortland, sound design: Sam Petty
  • Mental. Director/Writer: PJ Hogan, Producer (one of  of seven) Jocelyn Moorhouse, Music: Michael Yezerski
  • Not Suitable for Children. Director: Peter Templeman, Writer: Michael Lucas, Music: Matteo Zingales, Editor: Matthew Walker, Production Design: Elizabeth Mary Moore
  • The Sapphires. Directed by Wayne Blair (AFTRS Indigenous Fellow, 2006/2007), Cinematography: Warwick Thornton, Production Design: Melinda Doring, Dialogue Editor: Bronwyn Murphy, Assistant Sound Editor: Jared Dwyer
  • Toomelah. Director/Writer/Cinematographer/Editor: Ivan Sen
  • Storm Surfers 3D. Co-written by Chris Nelius, screen music: Michael Yezerski, sound design: Liam Egan, sound recordist: Glenn Finnan, data manager: Simon Alberry.

Good luck to all nominees at the upcoming awards.


The Australian Film Television and Radio School would like to acknowledge the Traditional Owners, the Bidjigal people and Gadigal people of the Eora Nation, on whose land we meet, work, study and teach. We pay our respects to Elders past and present, and extend our respect to Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people from all nations of this land.