ACS Goldrush

Still from 'Inferno' featuring a young bloody boy staring into the camera. Still from AFTRS student film 'Inferno'

May 27 2013

Congratulations to a swag of AFTRS Alumni for picking up national ACS Awards for their current projects and AFTRS student films.

The 2013 honour roll is as follows:

  • Tim Barnsley (Graduate Diploma Cinematography, 2011) Gold award for 'Best Student Cinematography' for his work on AFTRS student film Inferno, written and directed by Steven McCallum (Graduate Diploma Directing, 2011)
  • Zoe White (MA Cinematography, 2008) Golden tripod award for 'Music Clips' for her work on Come Into My Head
  • Dion Beebe ACS ASC (BA Cinematography, 1990) Golden tripod award for 'Documentaries, Cinema & TV' for his work on Zen Of Bennett
  • Jason Hargreaves ACS (MA Cinematography, 2001) Golden tripod award for 'Fictional Drama Shorts' for his work on Beatlefeeders

Well done all.


The Australian Film Television and Radio School would like to acknowledge the Traditional Owners, the Bidjigal people and Gadigal people of the Eora Nation, on whose land we meet, work, study and teach. We pay our respects to Elders past and present, and extend our respect to Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people from all nations of this land.