A man and a woman holding trophies ACRA winners and AFTRS Radio alumni Nick Condon and Ashleigh Blucher

Nov 7 2014

AFTRS Radio alumni were well represented again this year at the 2014 ACRA awards - the Logies of the radio world - held in Brisbane a week or so ago, with eight winners having passed through the AFTRS Radio's  glass doors ....

Congratulations to the following on their wins:
  • Best Newcomer on-Air Country: Ashleigh Blucher Power FM, Bega (Graduate Diploma Radio, 2013)
  • Best Digital Radio Format - Short Term Elf Radio: Nick Condon of Australian Radio Network (Graduate Diploma Commercial, Radio 2003)
  • Best Program Director Provincial: Andrew Very Gold FM & Sea FM, Gold Coast (Graduate Diploma in Commercial Radio, 1999)
  • Best Station Produced Comedy Segment Country: What Did Manu Say? by Alex Mitchell of Star FM, Dubbo (Graduate Diploma Commercial Radio, 2012)
  • Best Talk Presenter Country: Stephen Cenatiempo of 2NM Hunter Valley (Graduate Diploma Commercial Radio, 2010)
  • Best Community Service Project Country: Tour de OROC by Alex Mitchell, Star FM Dubbo (Graduate Diploma Commercial Radio, 2012)

  Also awarded sparkly trophies on the night were:

  • Best Music Director Provincial: Bryan Madigan Sea FM, Gold Coast.
  • Best Program Director Country: Michael Moffett 2EC & Power FM, Bega

who both completed the AFTRS Radio Short course: Commercial Radio Programming.

Congratulations to all who took home gold at  the 2014 ACRA winners.

Visit the ACRA website for a full list of winners >



Images sourced from Commerical Radio Australia's website.

Share this
Facebook Twitter Google Email


The Australian Film Television and Radio School would like to acknowledge the Traditional Owners, the Bidjigal people and Gadigal people of the Eora Nation, on whose land we meet, work, study and teach. We pay our respects to Elders past and present, and extend our respect to Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people from all nations of this land.