2015 ACRA Wins

Oct 13 2015

Congratulations to all of the ACRA 2015 winners! AFTRS Radio alumni had a hugely successful night, including:

  • Ashleigh Blucher: Best Entertainment/Music Presenter (Country)

  • Tim Blackwell: Best Entertainment/Music Presenter (Metropolitan) and Best Networked Program (Kate, Tim and Marty, Metropolitan)
  • Stephen Cenatiempo: Brian White Memorial (News)
  • Claire Humphrey: Best Newcomer On-Air (Country)

  • Jacqui Kassulke: Best Digital Radio Format (Triple M Modern Rock Digital)

  • Ross Turner: Best Program Director (Provincial)

  • Matt Dickson: Best Station Produced Commercial - Single (Westspecs - start, Metropolitan)

  • Libby Daniewska: Best Sales Promotion (Honda Lovin', Country)

  • Matt Innes: Best Sales Promotion (Galey, Ross and Charli's $30K Buried Treasure, Metropolitan)

  • Rod McLeod: Best News Presenter Country and Provincial (Provincial)

  • Dee Curtin: Best Multimedia Execution - Station (Nova's Insta Party, Metropolitan)

  • Jerimiah Busniak: Best Station Produced Comedy Segment (Peppa Pig Reboot, Metropolitan)

The winners were announced following the National Radio Conference, at a gala event on the Gold Coast on Friday October 9.  2015 marks the 27th year of the awards and this year AFTRS Radio graduates were represented with a record 53 finalists across 25 categories. Congratulations.

Visit ACRAs website for a full list of winners >

Image Attribution: ACRA winners Ashleigh Blucher, Rod McLeod, Claire Humphrey and Tim Blackwell. Images sourced from acras.com.au

Share this
Facebook Twitter Google Email


The Australian Film Television and Radio School would like to acknowledge the Traditional Owners, the Bidjigal people and Gadigal people of the Eora Nation, on whose land we meet, work, study and teach. We pay our respects to Elders past and present, and extend our respect to Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people from all nations of this land.