Film Fest Success

Aug 11 2015

Good news out of Canberra; four AFTRS student films from 2013 and 2014 have been selected for this year's Canberra Short Film Festival running over three nights in September (Friday 18-to-Sunday 20).

Now in its 20th year, the Canberra Short Film Festival is regarded as one of Australia’s oldest and best film competitions in Australia.

Congratulations to everyone involved:

  • Clan (Graduate Diploma Documentary 2013):

           Director/writer: Larissa Lavarch (Behrendt) (Screenwriting and Documentary)
           Producer: Sophie Wiesner (Documentary)
           Cinematographer: Tom Jefferson (Cinematography)
           Editor: Florence Holmes (Editing)
           Production Designer: Ella Carey (Production Designer)
           Location Sound: Gareth Evans (Sound)
           Post Sound: Daniel Rossi (Sound)
           Screen Music: Edward McPhie (Screen Music)

  • The Drover's Boy (Graduate Diploma Documentary 2014):

           Director/writer: Margaret McHugh (Documentary)
           Producer: Lyn Norfor (Screen Business)
           Cinematographer: Benjamin Cotgrove (Cinematography)
           Editor: Jackson Buhck (Editing)
           Editor: Samuel Zubrycki (Editing)
           Post Sound: Audrey Houssard (Sound)
           Screen Music: Yunyu Ong (Screen Music)

  • The Heart Thief (Graduate Diploma Documentary 2014):

            Director/writer: Ella Rubeli (Documentary)
            Producer: Stacey Kwijas (Producing)
            Cinematographer: Burak Oguz Saguner (Cinematography)
            Editor: Jenna Bowden (Editing)
            Post Sound: Lana Kristensen (Sound)
            Screen Music: Matthew Morison (Screen Music)

  • Horrie (Graduate Diploma Documentary 2013):

           Director/writer: Lucas Li (Documentary and MSA)
           Producer: Ashlea Dicks
           Cinematographer: Cara Bowerman (Cinematography)
           Editor: Angus Macpherson (Editing)
           Production Designer: Teresa Meoli (Production Design)
           Screen Music: Benjamin Romalis (Screen Music)

Visit CSFF's website for more information >

Image attribution: Production still from Clan (2013).

Share this
Facebook Twitter Google Email


The Australian Film Television and Radio School would like to acknowledge the Traditional Owners, the Bidjigal people and Gadigal people of the Eora Nation, on whose land we meet, work, study and teach. We pay our respects to Elders past and present, and extend our respect to Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people from all nations of this land.