NEWS: Flickerfest Success

Dec 17 2015

Good news from Flickerfest ... four 2014 AFTRS student films have been selected for next year's competition: The Kangaroo Guy directed by Joel Loxton, Foal directed by Vanessa Gazy, A Boy Called Su directed by Vedrana Music and The Fruity directed by Jamieson Pearce.

The 25th Flickerfest Short Film Festival will take place from January 8-17 at Bondi Pavillion, Bondi Beach.

Congratulations to Joel, Vanessa, Vedrana, Jamieson and their AFTRS student collaborators!
  • The Kangaroo Guy: Joel Loxton (MSA), Eleanor Winkler (Producing & Screen Business), Michael Steel (Cinematography), Michael Price (Production Design), Gareth Evans (Sound), Blake Guy (Sound), Helen Grimley (Screen Music)

  • Foal: Vanessa Gazy (MSA), Lyn Norfor (Screen Business), Anil Griffin (Editing), Sherree Philips (Production Design), Freya Berkhout (Screen Music)

  • A Boy Called Su: Vedrana Music (Directing), Rachel Argall (Producing/Screenwriting), Nicole Reddy (Screenwriting), Rajeev Muneshwar (Cinematography), Simon Greenfield (Editing), Rebecca Sheedy (Production Design), Callum Hedemann (Sound), James Collins (Screen Music)

  • The Fruity: Jamieson Pearce (Directing), Milica Gligorevic (Producing), Benjamin Cotgrove (Cinematography), Kathryn Alley (Editing), Alexandra Hickmott (Production Design), Tania Payne (Sound), Guy Harris (Screen Music)

Image Attribution: Production still from AFTRS student film The Fruity.



Share this
Facebook Twitter Google Email


The Australian Film Television and Radio School would like to acknowledge the Traditional Owners, the Bidjigal people and Gadigal people of the Eora Nation, on whose land we meet, work, study and teach. We pay our respects to Elders past and present, and extend our respect to Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people from all nations of this land.