AFTRS student film wins at St Kilda

AFTRS St Kidla Film Festival Still from 2013 student film 'The Wonderful'

Jun 4 2015

AFTRS alumnus Erin Good has picked up the Best Director award at this year's St Kilda Film Festival for her 2013 AFTRS student film, The Wonderful. Best Original Score also went to alumnus Tiernan Cross for his work on the student film.

Congratulations to the entire student cast and crew:

Director: Erin Good (Directing)
Writers: Erin Good & Sarah-Jane McAllan (Screenwriting)
Producer: Stacey Kwijas (Producing)
Cinematographer: Ella Gibbins (Cinematography)
Editor: Courtney Lee Bowden (Editing)
Production Designer: Amanda Safranko (Production Design)
Composer: Tiernan Cross (Screen Music)

The 2015 St Kilda Film Festival ran from May 21-30 with the Top 100 Short Films program being screened at St Kilda Town Hall.  The Top 100 was showcased across multiple sessions throughout the Festival featuring a dynamic mix of Australian short films shortlisted from over 600 entries.

View the full list of 2015 St Kilda Film Festival Award Winners >

Image attribution: Production still from AFTRS student film The Wonderful (2013).

Share this
Facebook Twitter Google Email


The Australian Film Television and Radio School would like to acknowledge the Traditional Owners, the Bidjigal people and Gadigal people of the Eora Nation, on whose land we meet, work, study and teach. We pay our respects to Elders past and present, and extend our respect to Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people from all nations of this land.