First 2018 AACTA Award Winners Announced

Dec 5 2017

This year’s first AACTA Award winners have been announced and among them are three AFTRS alumni – Bonnie Elliott (Master of Arts: Film, Television and Digital Media Cinematography, 2006) won the Best Cinematography in Television award for Seven Types of Ambiguity, Antony Partos (Bachelor of Arts – Film & Television: Sound, 1990) was awarded Best Original Music Score in TV for Wake in Fright with Matteo Zingales, and Liam Price (Master of Arts: Film & Television Sound, 1999) took out the prize for Best Sound in Television for Wake in Fright with Stephen Smith, Paul Brincat, Shanti Burn and Tony Murtagh.

See the full list of nominees and winners at


The Australian Film Television and Radio School would like to acknowledge the Traditional Owners, the Bidjigal people and Gadigal people of the Eora Nation, on whose land we meet, work, study and teach. We pay our respects to Elders past and present, and extend our respect to Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people from all nations of this land.