Fellows & Honorary Degrees


  • The 2015 AFTRS' Honorary Degree was awarded to broadcaster Philip Adams
  • The 2015 Creative & Indigenous Fellowships were awarded in June, 2015 to the following practitioners:
           - Del Kathryn Barton (Creative Fellowship)
           - Sari Braithwaite (Creative Fellowship)         
           - Rachel Perkins (Indigenous Fellowship)
  • AFTRS Creative Fellowships will not be offered in 2016.


Last updated: March 24, 2016
DISCLAIMER: While AFTRS takes all due care to ensure that the information contained in this page is accurate, it reserves the right to vary any information described here without notice.


The Australian Film Television and Radio School would like to acknowledge the Traditional Owners, the Bidjigal people and Gadigal people of the Eora Nation, on whose land we meet, work, study and teach. We pay our respects to Elders past and present, and extend our respect to Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people from all nations of this land.