Student Handbook

PRINCIPAL DATES

Semester 1 Classes Commence:

Master of Screen Arts - Year 2

Monday 13 February

Master of Arts Screen: Business and Leadership

Friday 24 February

Core Radio Skills, Diplomas, Advanced Diplomas, Graduate Certificates, Graduate Diploma in Radio, Master of Arts Screen – Year 1, Master of Screen Arts and Business,  Bachelor of Arts – Years 1 & 2

Monday 27 February

Bachelor of Arts – Year 2

Monday 13 March

Semester 1 Census Dates

Dates vary, see the 2017 Schedule of Fees

Easter Break

Friday 14 to Monday 17 April

Anzac Day

Tuesday 25 April

Queen’s Birthday

Monday 12 June

Semester 1 Ends

Master of Screen Arts - Year 2

Sunday 4 June

Diplomas, Advanced Diplomas, Graduate Certificates, Graduate Diploma in Radio, Master of Arts Screen – Year 1, Master of Screen Arts and Business, Master of Arts Screen: Business and Leadership, Bachelor of Arts – Years 1 & 2            

Sunday 18 June

Bachelor of Arts – Year 2

Sunday 2 July

Mid-Year Break

Diplomas, Advanced Diplomas, Graduate Certificates, Graduate Diploma in Radio, Master of Arts Screen – Year 1, Master of Screen Arts and Business, Master of Arts Screen: Business and Leadership, Bachelor of Arts – Years 1 & 2

Monday 19 June to Sunday 16 July

Bachelor of Arts – Year 2

Monday 3 July to Sunday 30 July

Exit Clearance Date

Master of Screen Arts - Year 2

Sunday 11 June

Diplomas, Advanced Diplomas, Graduate Certificates, Graduate Diploma in Radio, Master of Arts Screen – Year 1, Master of Screen Arts and Business, Master of Arts Screen: Business and Leadership, Bachelor of Arts – Years 1 & 2            

Sunday 25 June

Moodle and Email Access Ends for Completing Students

Sunday 30 July

Semester 2 Classes Commence

Core Radio Skills, Diplomas, Advanced Diploma, Graduate Certificates, Graduate Diploma in Radio, Master of Arts Screen – Year 1, Master of Screen Arts and Business, Master of Arts Screen: Business and Leadership, Bachelor of Arts – Years 1 & 2

Monday 17 July

Bachelor of Arts – Year 2

Monday 31 July

Census Dates

Dates vary, see the 2017 Schedule of Fees

Labour Day

Monday 2 October

Semester 2 Ends

Diplomas, Advanced Diploma, Graduate Certificates, Graduate Diploma in Radio, Master of Arts,  Master of Screen Arts and Business, Master of Arts Screen: Business and Leadership, Bachelor of Arts – Years 1 & 2

Sunday 5 November

Bachelor of Arts – Year 2

Sunday 19 November

Exit Clearance Date

Sunday 12 November

Moodle and Email Access Ends for Completing Students

Sunday 17 December

Acknowledgement

The Australian Film Television Radio and School would like to acknowledge the Traditional Owners, the Bidjigal people and Gadigal people of the Eora Nation, on whose land we meet, work, study and teach. We pay our respects to Elders past and present, and extend our respect to Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people from all nations of this land.