Student Handbook

PRINCIPAL DATES

Semester 1 Classes Commence:

Master of Screen Arts - Year 2

Monday 19 February

Core Radio Skills, Diplomas, Advanced Diplomas, Graduate Certificates, Graduate Diploma in Radio, Master of Arts Screen – Year 1, Master of Screen Arts and Business,  Bachelor of Arts – Years 1 & 2

Monday 26 February

Core Radio Skills, Diplomas, Advanced Diplomas, Graduate Certificates, Graduate Diploma in Radio, Master of Arts Screen – Year 1, Master of Screen Arts and Business,  Bachelor of Arts – Years 1 & 2

Monday 27 February

Bachelor of Arts – Year 2

Monday 12 March

Bachelor of Arts – Year 3

Monday 5 March

Semester 1 Census Dates

Dates vary, see the 2018 Schedule of Fees for details

Easter Break

Friday 30 March to Monday 2 April
(Note: Graduate Diploma in Radio students are required to work on Show Radio through the break)

Anzac Day

Wednesday 25 April

Queen’s Birthday

Monday 11 June

Semester 1 Ends

Master of Screen Arts - Year 2

Sunday 10 June

Diplomas, Advanced Diplomas, Graduate Certificates, Graduate Diploma in Radio, Master of Arts Screen – Year 1, Master of Screen Arts and Business, Master of Arts Screen: Business and Leadership, Bachelor of Arts – Years 1 & 2            

Sunday 17 June

Bachelor of Arts – Year 2

Sunday 1 July

Bachelor of Arts – Year 3

Sunday 24 June

Mid-Year Break

Master of Screen Arts - Year 2

Monday 11 June to Sunday 8 July

Diplomas, Advanced Diplomas, Graduate Certificates, Graduate Diploma in Radio, Master of Arts Screen – Year 1, Master of Screen Arts and Business, Master of Arts Screen: Business and Leadership, Bachelor of Arts – Years 1 & 2

Monday 18 June to Sunday 15 July

Bachelor of Arts – Year 2

Monday 2  July to Sunday 29 July

Bachelor of Arts – Year 3

Monday 25 June to Sunday 22 July

Exit Clearance Date

Diplomas

Sunday 24 June

Moodle and Email Access Ends for Completing Students

Sunday 26 August

Semester 2 Classes Commence

Master of Arts Screen - Year 2

Monday 9 July

Diplomas, Advanced Diploma, Graduate Certificates, Graduate Diploma in Radio, Master of Arts Screen, Master of Arts Screen: Business and Leadership, Bachelor of Arts – Year 1Monday 16 July

Bachelor of Arts – Year 2

Monday 30 July

Bachelor of Arts – Year 3

Monday 23 July

Census Dates

Dates vary, see the 2018 Schedule of Fees for details

Labour Day

Monday 1 October

Semester 2 Ends

Master of Arts Screen - Year 2

Sunday 28 October

Diplomas, Advanced Diploma, Graduate Certificates, Graduate Diploma in Radio, Master of Arts Screen, Master of Arts Screen: Business and Leadership, Bachelor of Arts – Year 1

Sunday 4 November

Bachelor of Arts - Year 2

Sunday 11 November

Bachelor of Arts – Year 3

Sunday 18 November

Exit Clearance Date

Master of Arts Screen - Year 2Sunday 4 November
 Diplomas, Advanced Diploma, Graduate Certificates, Graduate Diploma in Radio,Sunday 11 November
 Bachelor of Arts - Year 3Sunday 18 November

Moodle and Email Access Ends for Completing Students

Sunday 16 December

Acknowledgement

The Australian Film Television and Radio School would like to acknowledge the Traditional Owners, the Bidjigal people and Gadigal people of the Eora Nation, on whose land we meet, work, study and teach. We pay our respects to Elders past and present, and extend our respect to Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people from all nations of this land.