icon icon

Alumni Advisory Group

The AFTRS Alumni Advisory Group is a group of alumni – from various disciplines, backgrounds and graduation years – whose purpose is to provide advice and input into AFTRS alumni-related strategy, activities, and opportunities. These may include, but are not limited to; the AFTRS alumni policy, AFTRS’ 50th Anniversary events, mentoring programs, general alumni events, scholarships, fundraising, and alumni communications.

How will this group and their activities benefit the larger alumni community?

  • Give an active voice to industry-current alumni, and encourage alumni involvement
  • Assist in the creation of networking opportunities for alumni
  • Advise AFTRS regarding the planning of events – such as the AFTRS 50th Anniversary
  • Contribute to the implementation of an alumni mentoring program
  • Contribute to the implementation of a scholarship fund, raising awareness among networks and assisting in fundraising efforts
  • Raise awareness of alumni benefits and encourage take-up
  • Raise the profile of AFTRS alumni and the school, on a global scale

Please read the Terms of Reference for more information. If you have any questions, email alumni@aftrs.edu.au.

MEMBERS FOR 2022-2023

Unjoo Moon (LA) – Chair
Bachelor of Arts (Film & Television) Producing, 1991

George Coles (Mudgee)
Bachelor of Arts Screen: Production 2019

Tsu Shan Chambers (Sydney)
Graduate Certificate Screen: Creative Producing, 2018

Emily Dean (LA)
Graduate Certificate: Animation Directing, 2010

Pariya Taherzadeh (Sydney)
Graduate Diploma in Radio 2018

Warwick Young OAM (Sydney)
Master of Screen Arts: Directing, 2013

Members will serve a one-year term. Expressions of interest for the next cohort will open in 2023.