icon icon


Screen Australia has announced development funding totalling almost $500,000 for 14 features, one high-end television project and two online series, as well as four supported talent development placements, and it’s a thrill to see so many AFTRS graduates attached to these projects.

Congratulations to Shannon Murphy (Graduate Diploma in Directing, 2013), Rachel Perkins (Specialist Extension Course Certificate Producing, 1995; AFTRS Fellowship recipient), Catriona McKenzie (Master of Arts: Film & Television Directing, 2000; Specialist Extension Course Certificate Scriptwriting, 1995), Wayne Blair (Graduate Certificate in Editing Drama, 2013; Myer Indigenous Fellowship recipient), Alex White (Graduate Certificate in Producing, 2011), Ester Harding (Master of Screen Arts & Business, 2015), Muffy Potter (Graduate Diploma: Television Producing, 2008; Master of Arts: Film and Television in Producing, 2008) and Fiona Tuomy (Specialist Extension Course Certificate Producing, 1995). Not to mention Daren Dale (AFTRS Council) and Jan Chapman (AFTRS Honorary Degree recipient, 2002).

Read more about this development funding at screenaustralia.gov.au.

Photo: Wayne Blair (source: SBS), Catriona McKenzie (source: Zimbio) and Rachel Perkins (source: The Monthly).