icon icon

Graduating in Absentia

Following the completion of your studies, and the endorsement of the Academic Board, the AFTRS Council is delighted to confer upon you the degree you’ve worked so hard to achieve. As of 27 March 2020, you are a graduate of the Australian Film Television and Radio School. Congratulations.

The completion of this degree is a significant accomplishment. Although we are not able to celebrate this achievement with you in person, please take a moment to reflect on the journey that has culminated in this degree and all the hard work that has brought you here. We are all very proud of your achievements and we hope to celebrate with you in person in the not too distant future.

You now join a prestigious alumni network that spans screen and broadcast makers in Australia and abroad. What unites you with all our AFTRS alumni is a passion for storytelling and knowledge that stories can change the world.

We look forward to celebrating with you in person when we are able to do so. In the meantime, please enjoy this special message from AFTRS CEO Dr Nell Greenwood, AFTRS Council Chair Russel Howcroft and AFTRS Academic Board Chair Prof Mark Rose.

As the newest members of the AFTRS alumni family, we welcome you to join the dedicated AFTRS Alumni Facebook Group. Plus, get acquainted with alumni benefits and opportunities.



Béatrice Barbeau-Scurla
Stephanie Begg
Andrew Brown
Deborah Brown
Samantha Cable
Archie Chew
Sidat de Silva
Xanthe Dobbie
Abby Dunn
Alicia Easaw-Mamutil
Ehran Edwards
Naomi Fryer
Andréas Giannopoulos
Samuel Herriman
Jorden Heys
Damien Connor Higginbotham
Sean Marshall
James McVicker
Nikolce Najdov
Jeremy Nicholas
Samuel Pulman
Calum Riddell
Julie Sam-Yue
Ramon Samson
Peter Skinner
Patrick Slattery
Alexis Talbot-Smith
James Thomas
Mark Williams


Aaron Fa’Aoso
Gia Frino
Susie Hammill
David Hov
Jessica Khoury
Keiran McGee
Trung Nguyen
Sallyanne Ryan
Felix Warmuth


Patrick Doran
Amelia Drew
Jayce Flaxman
Dana Hamilton
Cameron Hilder
Nial Hosken
Christopher Jaeger
Natal Jimma
Nathan Letts
Nathan Michail
Gregory Monaghan
Rhiannon Mooney
Renelle Mower
Brooke Taylor
Tyler Thompson


Christie Aucamp-Schutte
Claudia Bailey
Benjamin Bauchet
Chloe Beckley
Jamyka Blattman
Ruby Bonnett
Vanessa Bray
Grace Brighton-Hall
Matthew Bunin
Jonathan Cargill
Sally Cattle
Dayle Cogdon
Georgia Coles
Maddison Coles
Grace Delaney
Alfred Faber
Erika Felton
Lily Ford
Jamey Foxton
Evangeline Friedrich
Sean Furze
Roderick Gadaev
Georgia Gordon
Antonia Hare
Claire Harmer
Nhan Tue Hoang
Nicholas Jansz
Steven Khoury
Yathi Kidambi
Andy Lam
Jean-David Le Goullon
Roley Lewis
Kyra Lihachov
Alex Linder
Renee Liptak
Shu-Yu Liu
Dylan Logue
Tzi Ying Ma
Jaslyn Mairs
Alex Martin
Samuel Martin
Dominic McLernon O’Donnell
Kenneth Morphett
Gabriel Morrison
Anna Mutuanene
Madeleine Neate
Oliver Newland
Gus O’Brien Cavanough
Julian Pertout
Sidonie Pitot
Mimi Rosenbaum
Serena Siow
Elijah Smith
Mariella Staples-Solano
Roger Stonehouse
Natasha Tupackovski
Taylor Venter
Rebekah Ward
Billy White
Angus Woodiwiss
Brittany Xu


To help you celebrate with your loved ones, we’ve made a couple of playlists in your honour. Some old faves and hopefully some new ones.

And, don’t forget to share your celebrations with our online community. Tag @AFTRS on your Instagram, Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn posts and stories and we’ll share the best ones (all of them).