icon icon

Industry Advisory Panels

Industry Advisory Panels help inform AFTRS skills training for media industry practitioners ensuring alignment with employment and entrepreneurial opportunities in the media industry. AFTRS industry skills training program offers experiential learning that is future-focused, globally relevant and informed by media industry both locally and globally.

The Industry Advisory Panels meet twice yearly to  provide advice, global insights and inform our programs to ensure relevance in the workforce. Industry Advisory Panels also validate the curriculum of the Industry Certificate program. The quality of the skills training program will align with the quality and excellence of education offered through AFTRS undergraduate and postgraduate courses.

If you are an active industry practitioner and would like to participate on an Industry Advisory Panel please read through the Terms of Reference and then submit an Expression of Interest.

Expressions of Interest should include your name, position, company, which of the following industry panels is the most appropriate and how you would contribute to the Industry Panel. Please email your Expression of Interest to Wendy.Gray@aftrs.edu.au, Head of Industry and attach your CV if available.

Please note that Expressions of Interest will be assessed with reference to a range of factors including skill-set, industry sector representation and optimum panel numbers.



  • Jane Macaulay, Director Of Production, Endemol Shine
  • Julia Gretton-Roberts, Production Supervisor, Nine Entertainment
  • Ben Ulm, Head of Factual and Reality, ITV Studios
  • Catherine Bradbury, Head of Production – Unscripted , Fremantle Media
  • Jenny O’Shea, Head of Production Operations and Business, Beyond International
  • Mandy Roberts, Production Supervisor, Seven Network
  • Toni Malone, Director of Production, CJZ
  • Claire Evans, MD Grumpy Sailor


  • Jimmy Foggo, Head of Development Eureka Productions (an ex Shooter/producer)
  • Tim Hawkins, Freelance DP Documentary and Reality
  • Anna Howard, Freelance DP
  • Fiona Strain, Freelance Documentary Editor (President of ASE)
  • Frank Wang, Freelance Reality TV Editor
  • Scott Rowan, Director of Post, Endemol Shine
  • Tara Palmer, Post Production Supervisor, Seven Network
  • Melinda Doring, Freelance Production Designer
  • Fiona Donovan, Freelance Production Designer
  • Paul Butterworth, VFX Supervisor, Animal Logic
  • Laki Fotopolous, Operations Manager, Post Op group
  • Stephen Cooper, Creative Director, Dave Enterprises (animation)
  • Leo Faber, EP, ABC TV, Co-Founder Bad Faith VR


  • Andrea Ho, Head of Planning, Regional + Local ABC
  • Gemma Fordham, Head of Hit Network + Head of Content , Southern Cross Austereo
  • Alex Mitchell, Snr Podcast Producer, Southern Cross AusStereo
  • Kate Montague, Founder/Director – Audiocraft
  • David Fuller, Human Resources, Commercial Radio Australia
  • Jaime Chaux, Head of Digital, Commercial Radio Australia
  • Dan Ahern, Program Director at FBi Radio, Board Director at CBAA
  • Stephen O’Doherty, Director, Christian Media and Arts Australia Ltd
  • Abe Killian, Content Service Manager CBAA
  • Pamela Cook, Network Manager, SBS Radio

Business and Development

  • Peter Drinkwater, CEO, Screen Audience Research Australia
  • Matthew Hancock, Head of Strategic Priorities & Planning, TV & Online Content, SBS
  • Sharon Ramsay, Luck Consultant, Ex ABC Head ABC Sales & Bus Dev
  • Claire Evans, MD Grumpy Sailor
  • Nathan Anderson, COO Start VR
  • Stephen Digby, Principal, DVM law
  • Kylee Ingram, TV/Digital Producer, Entrepreneur-in-Residence SCU
  • Kirsty Stark, Producer – Epic Films
  • Deanne Weir, Chairperson at AI Media and Hoodlum
  • Emily Bull, EP, hello Future TV
  • Debbie Lee, EP, Matchbox Pictures
  • Andy Ryan, Co-head Drama, Nine Network
  • Stephen Rutter, Founder, The Scale Institute