icon icon

Louise Smith


Louise Smith has been producing for over twenty years and gained an international reputation for her collaborations with directing talents including Nash and Joel Edgerton, Rachel Griffiths, Ben Chessell and Derin Seale. Her work has screened at festivals such as SXSW, Sydney International Film Festival (In Competition), Telluride, Sundance, Aspen and Berlin and has been awarded honours by the Toronto Short Film Festival, Palm Springs, Melbourne International Film Festival and Puchon.

She produced the feature film The Square, directed by Nash Edgerton and written by Joel Edgerton & Matthew Dabner which was nominated for 7 AFI (AACTA) Awards. Prior to that, she co-produced with Marian Macgowan, the feature film The Rage in Placid Lake, written and directed by Tony McNamara and starring Ben Lee, Rose Byrne, Garry McDonald and Miranda Richardson. In 2016, Louise was an executive producer on the Dance Academy movie and in 2017 produced the AACTA Award winning telemovie Riot for the ABC, with Joanna Werner. Both Dance Academy and Riot were directed by Jeffrey Walker.

Louise has recently produced The End for See-Saw Films, a 10 part series for Foxtel and Sky UK written by Samantha Strauss and starring Frances O’Connor and Dame Harriet Walter.